University of London

Degrees from Central are University of London degrees and certificates name both the School and the University.

The University of London is a federal university, made up of seventeen self-governing colleges and ten other smaller specialist research institutes offering virtually every subject covered in any university curriculum.

Some of the eighteen colleges are in their own right, as large and diverse as most universities, and others – like Central – are small, specialised and internationally recognised in their own fields.

For students, therefore, Central combines the advantages of a specialist institution on a human scale, dedicated to drama, theatre and performance-related teaching and research, with those of a large world-class university.

In practical terms, such benefits include access to the University’s Senate House Library and membership of the Student Central.

University of London